And the winner is…. Annette – Cupcake Wars Season 3 Premiere

19 Jun

Wow.  So the last few months I have been pretty quiet in this blogging world.  I was under strict agreement I couldn’t say anything, but now it’s out!!  We have been filming Cupcake Wars!!!  The season premiere aired this past Tuesday on Food Network Channel and for all of you who haven’t seen it yet….WE WON!!!!  Yes, I just spoiled it for you!  SORRY!  I can’t help but be so proud and amazed and I just want to shout it from the roof tops.  Although we DID have REALLY tough competition from Just Cupcakes, Knead Sugar, and Brown’s Bakery!  All three of them are amazing!

I get a LOT of questions asking about my experience, what it was like, what happens, etc.  All I can say is it was the SINGLE MOST intense moment in my entire life and YES I would do it again!  Cupcake Wars really inspired me to keep going forward and it helped me realize by Candace Nelson of Sprinkles and Florian Bellanger of Mad Macs NYC that my cupcakes are outstanding and incredible.  None of the judges had anything bad to say other then a slight comment about using some fresh mint.

When I watched the show for the first time with the rest of the country, I couldn’t believe my ears when at one point Florian said that it was the “cleanest displays they have had on the show”.  Words could not describe what i felt when I heard that.  I was thrilled and overwhelmed by him noticing all of my attention to detail from the moss, fresh roses, antique trophies… I wanted to make sure I captured the true elegance that goes with this amazing traditional Kentucky Derby.  And then I can’t even describe what an amazing opportunity it was to be able to have our cupcakes on the Red Carpet at the 137th Kentucky Derby!!  To meet people like Guy Fieri, Bobby Flay, Nick Lachey, Vanessa Minnillo, and Salt N Pepa is indescribable!  And they all LOVED the cupcakes and were so sweet!!!  It’s not everyday you are able to have critics like them!

If you don’t have cable (I know a lot of you use Netflix and Hulu) you can watch the winning scene here: http://youtu.be/y8DY-9_-X6Y

Now comes the aftermath of winning Cupcake Wars!  That night, I was overwhelmed with texts, emails, Facebook posts, Tweets, Phone Calls, and so much more…I have tried my best to make sure I answered each and every one of you personally.  I can’t be more thankful to all my fans and supporters out there.  As far as future as Goodie Girls, we are in the process of opening our store front in Glendale, CA.   It is located just 3 blocks from Americana at 415 East Broadway St #100, Glendale, CA 91205.  Until the store opens, we are doing mail orders for our HOTTEST new product called the Cake-Up, which are push up cakes!!  They are divine and SHIPPABLE!!  Other than that we have been busy with some very large events including at The Grove for the “Judy Moody Not so Bummer Summer” movie premiere with Radio Disney, the Sephora Girls night Out for Fox Searchlight Movie “The Art of Getting By”, The “Malibu Wine & Food Festival”, and also we are at the Friday Food Fair every Friday at the Chefs Center in Pasadena, CA at 45 N. San Gabriel Blvd, Pasadena, CA (which we sell out at so get there early)!!  🙂

Please sign up for our “Sweet List” at www.thegoodiegirls.com if you would like to keep up with us, our news, updates, and an invite to our Grand Opening Party for our store soon to come.

We appreciate ALL of you and would love to hear from you each one of you whenever you can!  Again…we are only here because of YOU!

And I MUST give a HUGE shout out and THANK YOU to my assistant on the show, Jackie Brubaker.  She was unbelievable!!  Please check her out in her band called Jackie Brubaker and The Ex-Boyrfriends!  Also to my Dad, Doug Starbuck (owner of Starside Designs in Riverside, CA), Step Mom Stephanie, and my unbelievably supportive Pop Star husband A.N.T. (www.poptronicant.com)!  Without all of their help and support, I would never have gotten to where I am today.  They push me, the help me, the encourage me and tell me I CAN do it!!!  So THANK YOU AGAIN ALL!!!

Please visit us at www.thegoodiegirls.com, our Facebook at www.facebook.com/goodiegirls, and our twitter at www.twitter.com/goodiegirlcooks or email us at info@thegoodiegirls.com.  🙂

❤ all of you… Annette Starbuck …GG

7 Responses to “And the winner is…. Annette – Cupcake Wars Season 3 Premiere”

  1. Mae & Michael June 19, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

    So excited for you Annette! Awesome Awesome Job!!! Love the tutu. LOL! -mae and michael

    • Goodie Girls June 19, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

      Thank you Mae and Michael!!!!!!!! I am so glad I found one that matched me perfectly!

      ❤ Annette

  2. Tami July 27, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

    You were absolutely adorable…Hopre to see you soon..CONGRADULATION!!
    Tami

    • Goodie Girls July 27, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

      Awe thank you so much Tami!!! Hopefully see you soon as well! ❤

  3. Tammy September 12, 2011 at 5:08 am #

    That is so great! Congratulations! A friend from my town also won one of the seasons with his tomato soup and grilled cheese cupcake.

  4. Francesca October 28, 2012 at 2:50 am #

    I am absolutely inspired! Can I ask a question? How did u start off ur online biz and how do u get asked or involved with the late events?

Leave a comment