Drink.Eat.Play Cupcake Challenge 2011

20 Jan

Good Morning!

After Cupcake Camp Los Angeles, I was approached by a member of Drink.Eat.Play to participate in this years Cupcake Challenge at the Renaissance Hotel in Hollywood, CA.  Without even a blink of an eye I said YES!  I mean, what an honor to be asked to participate in this amazing event and I just love baking anyways, so why not!  And then I started doing research and realized that this event is HUGE!  Last year there was over 500 attendees and countless press including all the local news shows.  Not to mention, only the top bakeries in Southern California participated!!  With that being said, instead of getting intimidated, I decided that the guy who invited me must have just loved our cupcakes and thought we would do well so I am taking this as a HUGE compliment and we are going to do our absolute best!

You are allowed to do up to 2 flavors, but each flavor you must make a minimum of 650 cupcakes.  Tickets are $40 per person but that includes 1 cupcake of every single flavor from every single cupcake baker in the whole place…meaning most people will go home with around 50-70 cupcakes!  So the $40 is a STEAL!  And, what better way then if you are getting married to come cake testing?  You will have flavors ranging from your classic vanilla/chocolate/red velvet to some of last years flavors of Maple Bacon (Renaissance Hotel), Key Lime (My Delight Cupcakery) and Spiced Apple (Urban Sweets).  And of course…OUR FLAVOR which is top secret!

So, I hope to see you all there…I promise I will have enough for you all!  And, if there is any leftover at the end, please don’t hesitate to come take them from me!

❤ GG

Leave a Reply

