My 1st Catering Job = Success!

27 Mar

Well all, as you know I have been under the radar with my delicious sweets.  I mean, I give them out to my fiance’s work, my work, friends, family and the occasional smaller order for clients/friends etc, but this week I was challenged with an Engagement Party order.  And this wasn’t a casual Engagement Party, I walked into a full deco’d out clubhouse, complete catering staff, bartender, DJ….it looked like a wedding reception!!  Ok so nervous now!!!

Now a couple weeks ago you may remember I had done some samples, and although they loved everything, they wanted to go with some of my “funner” stuff.  So as of Wednesday night they placed the order.  Now Thursday I was completely booked which left me with only Friday night until Saturday at 2pm when I needed to be ready and out the door to set up and deliver.  Take a look at the photos!  I think everything turned out FANTASTIC!!!  I always seem to surprise myself….I just hope they loved it!

5 Responses to “My 1st Catering Job = Success!”

  1. passivepundits March 28, 2010 at 12:14 am #

    First step to good food is to make food look good! The sweets look sinfully delicious! and they tasted good too?
    Time to print out contact cards and give them out at events like these, don’t you think so? 🙂

    • Goodie Girl March 28, 2010 at 12:23 am #

      I do!! And thank you for your comment…I tell you I was so nervous. I actually did have contact cards on me but unfortunately I was there before anyone other than a few workers. 😦 Oh well! There will be more where these came from! 🙂

      GG

  2. passivepundits March 28, 2010 at 12:31 am #

    Yeah surely.
    I aint much of a cook myself, but I can say that I am a connoisseur of food in general and you’re doing a great job of making me drool all over my desk! 😛 🙂

  3. hypnodudeitaly March 28, 2010 at 1:30 am #

    Very beautiful website, and very interesting. Well, I like a lot to eat some good food. And beautiful pictures.
    Btw, thanks for your kind comment on my blog. I’ve appreciated it. 🙂

  4. offmotorway April 9, 2010 at 12:28 am #

    I just love the look of these – and the way you matched the colour theme of the party. Mind you, I think I’d have gone for the chocolate macaroons, they looked all sticky and scrummy!

    Looking forward to hearing more of your catering exploits…

Leave a Reply

